We are very pleased to announce that DNMK received an overall rating of Exceeding National Quality Standard! (2015 and 2018)

DNMK was assessed by the Department of Education and Early Childhood Development under the National Quality Framework. The ratings are determined by assessing the service’s performance against 58 standards in seven quality areas outlined in the National Quality Standard (NQS). Each of the seven quality areas are assessed separately.

There are five possible ratings a service can receive:

  1. Excellent (this rating is awarded at a national level – all others are awarded at a state level)
  2. Exceeding national quality standard
  3. Meeting national quality standard
  4. Working towards national quality standard
  5. Significant improvement required

DNMK Quality Area ratings

QA 1 – Educational program and practice: Exceeding NQS
QA 2 – Children’s health and safety: Meeting NQS
QA 3 – Physical environment: Exceeding NQS
QA 4 – Staffing arrangements: Exceeding NQS
QA 5 – Relationships with children: Exceeding NQS
QA 6 – Collaborative partnerships with families and communities: Exceeding NQS
QA 7 – Leadership and service management: Exceeding NQS

Overall rating – Exceeding NQS 

As of the end of September 2015, of the 10,300 early childhood education and care services assessed throughout Australia:

32% were rated as Working towards NQS
39% were rated as Meeting NQS
28% were rated as Exceeding NQS
1% were rated as Excellent

DNMK is Exceeding National Quality Standards. We are very proud!


Belonging, Being and Becoming: The Early Years Learning Framework for Australia (‘Early Years Learning Framework’)

Guide to the National Quality Standard PDF

How National Quality Standard ratings work