Kinder term dates 2019

Term 1: Wednesday  30 January – Friday 5 April (10 weeks)

Term 2: Monday 23 April – Friday 28 June (10 weeks)

Term 3: Monday 15 July – Friday 20 September (10 weeks)

Term 4:  Monday 7 October – Thursday 19 December (11 weeks)

Kinder events 2019

Term 1

January

Wednesday 30 January, transition sessions for 3-year-old Honeyeater kindergarten program and 4-year-old Rainbow Lorikeet kindergarten program (families will be notified by email)

Thursday 31 January, transition sessions for 3-year-old Kookaburra kindergarten program and 4-year-old Currawong kindergarten program (families will be notified by email)

Wednesday 30 January and Thursday 31 January, commencement of the Wattlebirds 12.00-5.30pm extended care program

Friday 1 February, commencement of Robins Friday 8.30-5.30 extended care program

February – Thursday 28 February, 7.30-9.30pm: 104th Annual General Meeting and first 2019 Committee of Management Meeting

March – Thursday 14 March, 6.00-8.00pm: Welcome Family BBQ Social and Fundraiser evening

March – Community Working Bee: (date tbc)

Term 2

May – Mother’s Day evening: (date tbc)

June – Annual Kindergarten Fundraiser

June – Community Working Bee: (date tbc)

Term 3

July – August: Melamine Plate fundraiser

August – Friday 23 August, 6.00-8.00pm: Kids Flicks – Family Movie night

September – Community Working Bee: (date tbc)

Term 4

October – Annual Spring fair 4.00–8.00pm

November – End of year Teatowel keepsakes and Gifting promotions fundraising initiative

December – End of year concert and Family BBQ

December – Community Working Bee: (date tbc)